Skip to main content

ESA 2018 annual meeting

ESA announces the recipients of the 2018 Student Awards

Awards recognize students for exceptional research and outstanding presentations given at the 2018 Annual Meeting   The Ecological Society of America recognizes Sara P. Bombaci, Jacqueline J. Peña, and Joshua Scholl for awards for outstanding student research. The Murray F. Buell and E. Lucy Braun awards are given for exceptional oral and poster presentations at the 103rd Annual Meeting of…

Read More

30 Years Later, Yellowstone Fires Are Still a Burning Problem

103rd Annual Meeting of the Ecological Society of America: Extreme events, ecosystem resilience and human well-being 5–10 August 2018 Monica G. Turner served as President of ESA for the 2015-2016 term. She is an internationally recognized landscape ecologist, a member of the National Academy of Sciences, and received ESA’s Robert H. MacArthur Award in 2008. Her field studies and simulation…

Read More

Warning: array_map(): Expected parameter 2 to be an array, null given in /home/esaorg/public_html/wp-content/themes/esa-main/inc/functions/nav_pagination.php on line 49