Skip to main content

The 2019 Annual Meeting in Louisville, KY begins Sunday, August 11.   Register Now

Public Affairs Staff

Public Affairs staff manages the Society’s public policy and media initiatives. Working closely with its elected leadership, we facilitate opportunities for members to engage beyond the scientific community through media contacts, press releases, social media, briefings, and one-on-one meetings with policymakers. We provide media and policy training to our members, in addition to bimonthly updates on national policy developments relevant to this ecological community.
Alison Mize portrait image
Alison Mize
Director of Public Affairs
202.833.8773, ext. 205
Zoe Gentes portrait image
Zoe Gentes
Public Information Manager
202.833.8773, ext. 211
Nicole Zimmerman portrait image
Nicole Zimmerman
Public Affairs Manager
202.833.8773, ext. 224

Public Affairs Committee

Frank Davis, Vice President for Public Affairs (2015-2017) Phone: (805) 893-3438 FDavis ude.bscu.nerbnull@dwf

Bruce Byers, Bruce Byers Consulting (2017-2020)

Laura Petes, NOAA Climate Program Office (2018-2020)

Tim Male, Environmental Policy Innovation Center (2017-2020)

Melissa Kenney, University of Maryland (2016-2019)

Astrid Caldas, Union of Concerned Scientists (2017-2020)

Emily Graves, Student Representative (2018-2020)