Staff Directory

General Inquires

1990 M Street NW, Suite 700
Washington, DC 20036    see map

Phone: (202) 833-8773
Fax: (202) 833-8775
Email: esahq@esa.org

Executive Office

  • Executive Director: Katherine S. McCarter (ext. 206) ksm@esa.org
    For questions on Long Range Planning Grants or any other questions about the society
  • Chief Financial Officer: Elizabeth Biggs (ext. 203) liz@esa.org
    For information on budgets or any other financial matter

Administration

  • Convention and Meetings Manager
    Christi R. Nam (ext. 213) christi@esa.org
    Questions about annual meeting
  • Associate Director Information Systems
    Thet K. Oo (ext. 204) thet@esa.org
  • Governance and Administration Associate
    Maya Sohn (ext. 201) maya@esa.org
  • Finance & Accounting Associate
    Aye Thaingi Kyaw (ext. 208) aye@esa.org
    Questions pertaining to billing
  • Exhibits and Meetings Manager
    Faye Pastor (ext. 226) faye@esa.org
    Annual meeting, registration and exhibit questions 
  • Membership Manager
    Tanya Pendleton (ext. 216) tanya@esa.org
    Membership and certification, institutional subscription questions, current list of section or chapter members
  • Webmaster
    Gordon Potter (ext. 210) gordon@esa.org
    For general website questions, chapter & section website questions

Public Affairs Office

Science Office

  • Director of Science Programs
    Dr. Clifford Duke (ext. 202) csduke@esa.org
  • Science Programs Manager
    Jill Petraglia Parsons (ext. 209) jill@esa.org
  • Science Programs Coordinator
    Jennifer Riem (ext. 218) jennifer@esa.org

Education and Diversity Programs Office

Frontiers in Ecology and the Environment

Publications