Staff Directory

General Inquires

1990 M Street NW, Suite 700
Washington, DC 20036    see map

Phone: (202) 833-8773
Fax: (202) 833-8775

Executive Office

  • Executive Director: Katherine S. McCarter (ext. 206)
    For questions on Long Range Planning Grants or any other questions about the society
  • Chief Financial Officer: Elizabeth Biggs (ext. 203)
    For information on budgets or any other financial matter


  • Associate Director Information Systems
    Thet K. Oo (ext. 204)
  • Webmaster
    Gordon Potter (ext. 210)
    For general website questions, chapter & section website questions
  • Finance and Accounting Associate
    Aye Thaingi Kyaw (ext. 208)
    Questions pertaining to billing
  • Administration and Governance Assistant 
    Maya Sohn (ext. 201)

Public Affairs Office

Science Office

  • Director of Science Programs
    Dr. Clifford Duke (ext. 202)
  • Science Programs Manager
    Jill Petraglia Parsons (ext. 209)
  • Science Programs Coordinator
    Jennifer Riem (ext. 218)

Education and Diversity Programs Office

Frontiers in Ecology and the Environment

Publishing & Member Services

  • General:
  • Director of Publishing and Member Services
    Steve Sayre (ext. 212)
  • Convention and Meetings Manager
    Christi R. Nam (ext. 213) 
    Questions about Annual Meeting 
  • Exhibits and Meetings Manager
    Faye Pastor (ext. 226)
    Annual Meeting, registration and exhibit questions
  • Member Services Manager
    Laura Munley Capponi (ext. 219) 
  • Membership Assistant
    Edwin Hernández (ext. 216)
    Membership and certification, institutional subscription questions, current list of section or chapter members
  • Peer Review Manager
    Ellen Cotter
  • Peer Review Manager
    Anne Marie Whelan
  • Peer Review Specialist
    Jane L. Bain
  • Peer Review Specialist
    Heather Carlo
  • Peer Review Assistant
    Sarah Schneider