Skip to main content

Vegetation Section

The Vegetation Section, founded in 1984, seeks to encourage research and foster communication of results in all aspects of vegetation science.
Vegetation Ecology Section website

List of Officers

Start YearEnd YearChairVice ChairSecretary
19841985John VankatPeter S. WhiteRobert K. Peet
19851986John VankatPeter S. WhiteMichael Barbour
19861987Norman ChristensenDave ParsonsMichael Barbour
19871988Norman ChristensenDave ParsonsRichard Pemble
19881989Steward T. PickettDouglas SprugelRichard Pemble
19891990Douglas SprugelDennis WhighamRon Meyers
19901991Dennis WhigamRobert K. PeetRon Meyers
19911992Robert K. PeetGeorge ParkerDavid Foster
19921993George ParkerPaul A. HarcombeDavid Foster
19931994Paul A. HarcombeMichael G. BarbourCharles D. Canham
19941995Michael G. BarbourRebecca R. SharitzCharles D. Canham
19951996Rebecca R. SharitzJoy B. ZedlerDavid W. Roberts
19961997Joy B. ZedlerCharles D. CanhamDavid W. Roberts
19971998Charles D. CanhamJulie S. DenslowJanet Keough
19981999Julie S. DenslowMarilyn D. WalkerJanet Keough
19992000Marilyn D. WalkerDiane DeStevenEric Menges
20002001Diane DeStevenDeborah GoldbergEric Menges
20012002Deborah GoldbergScott L. CollinsRosine Hall
20022003Scott L. CollinsBeverly CollinsRosine Hall
20032004Beverly Collins?Rosine Hall
20042005Beverly CollinsScott CollinsRosine Hall
20052006Scott Franklin?Randy Balice
20062007Scott FranklinMark FultonRandy Balice
20072009Mark FultonBrian McCarthyLoretta Battaglia
20092011Brian McCarthyRichard BoyceLoretta Battaglia
20112013Richard BoyceJames MooreLoretta Battaglia
20132014James Moore(vacant)Loretta Battaglia
20142015James MooreRandy BaliceLoretta Battaglia
20152017Randy BaliceGeorge MalansonLoretta Battaglia
20172019George MalansonKyle PalmquistLoretta Battaglia