Skip to main content

Soil Ecology Section

The Soil Ecology Section, founded in 1993, seeks to promote an understanding of the importance of soil biota among ecologists, soil scientists, and members of related disciplines, to encourage education and research in soil ecology, to sponsor meetings and publications for the communication of research and educational activities in soil ecology, and to increase student participation in the Society.
Soil Ecology Section website

List of Officers

Start YearEnd YearChairVice ChairSecretary
19931995Deborah A. NeherElaine R. InghamDavid C. Coleman
19951997Joshua SchimelNancy C. JohnsonPatrick J. Bohlen
19971998Joshua SchimelMary Ann VintonJulie Whitbeck
19982000Peter M. GroffmanMary Ann VintonJulie Whitbeck
20002001Margaret M. CarreiroDavid ValentineRichard Boone
20012003Jayne BelnapJames BaxterSina Adl
20032005Julie WhitbeckDeborah A. NeherSerita Freyl
20052009Nancy Collins JohnsonJennifer Pett-RidgeLoren Byrne
20092010Stephen HartEric HobbieJeri Parrent
20102011Stephen HartEric Hobbievacant
20112013Michael F. AllenJennifer SchweitzerJared DeForest
20132015Jennifer SchweitzerSara BaerJared DeForest