Skip to main content

Long-Term Studies Section

The Long-Term Studies Section was founded in 1988 to encourage research on long-term processes ecological science; exchange ideas on techniques, procedures, and selection of parameters; facilitate communication of the results of research; and enhance public understanding of the relevance of long-term ecological data to identification and resolution of societal problems.
Long-Term Studies Section website

List of Officers

Start YearEnd YearChairVice ChairSecretaryCouncilors
19881989Jerry F. Franklin  (acting)  ---
19891990Jerry F. FranklinRobert StottmeyerRobert B. WaideJeffrey Kennedy, Ralph E. Good
19901991Robert R. ParmenterNalini NadkarniRobert B. WaideJerry F. Franklin, Thomas J. Stohlgren
19911992Robert R. ParmenterNalini NadkarniRobert B. WaideThomas J. Stohlgren, E. Raymond Hunt, Jr.
19921993Thomas J. StohlgrenRobert R. ParmenterRobert B. WaideE. Raymond Hunt, Jr., Nalini Nadkarni
19931994Thomas J. StohlgrenRobert R. ParmenterRobert B. WaideNalini Nadkarni, E. Raymond Hunt, Jr.
19941995William K. MichenerRobert R. ParmenterJohn H. PorterE. Raymond Hunt, Jr., Allison MaGill
19951996William K. MichenerJohn PorterJohn HellyAllison MaGill, Carolyn S. Bledsoe
19961997John PorterRichard J. OlsonJohn HellyCarolyn S. Bledsoe, Randy G. Balice
19971998John PorterRichard J. OlsonHilary SwainRandy G. Balice, Mark J. Twery
19981999Richard J. OlsonArthur McKeeHilary SwainMark J. Twery, Barbara J. Benson
19991900Richard J. OlsonArthur McKeeHilary SwainBarbara J. Benson, Jennifer C. Jenkins
20002001Art McKeeThomas M. FrostHilary SwainJennifer C. Jenkins, David C. Coleman
20012002Art McKeevacantHilary SwainDavid C. Coleman, Jennifer C. Jenkins
20022004Art McKeeMark R. StrombergJennifer C. JenkinsDavid C. Coleman, Laura Huenneke
20042006Mark R. StrombergScott CollinsRobert WaideLaura Huenneke, Brian Kloeppel
20062008Scott CollinsJohn BriggsRobert WaideBrian Kloeppel, Randy Balice
20082010Michael Vanni?Robert WadeBrian Kloeppel, Randy Balice
20102011Michael VanniJohn BriggsRobert Wade
20112015Michael VanniMorgan Ernest