Skip to main content

The 2019 Annual Meeting in Louisville, KY begins Sunday, August 11.   Register Now

Vegetation Section

The Vegetation Section of the Ecological Society of America

About the section

2019 Damman Award Finalists

2019 Damman Award Finalists

  • Tsun Fung Au, Indiana University
  • Karen Castilliani, Univ of Oklahoma
  • David De La Mater, Duke University
  • Carolyn Schroeder, Tulane University
  • Michelle Talal, Oregon State University
These 2019 finalists will each receive a $200 travel award.
Based on their presentations in Louisville, one finalist will receive the Ton Damman Award and an additional $300.

Read more
Robert P McIntosh Award

Robert P McIntosh Award

2019 Robert P McIntosh Award for best paper in vegetation ecology, for:
Madelon F. Case & A. Carla Staver Soil texture mediates tree responses to rainfall intensity in African savannas.
New Phytologist 219:1363-1372.

Read more