Skip to main content

Theoretical Ecology Section

The Theoretical Ecology Section was formed in 1993 to (1) foster theoretical research in all areas of ecology; (2) sponsor meetings for the presentation of results; (3) foster communication and research collaboration between theoreticians and experimental/field ecologists; (4) encourage the application of ecological theory to the resolution of societal problems.
Theoretical Ecology Section website

List of Officers

Start YearEnd YearChairVice ChairSecretary
19931994Edward J. Rykiel Jr.Sandra J. TurnerAlan R. Johnson
19941995Sandra J. TurnerAlan M. HastingsAlan R. Johnson
19951996Alan M. HastingsHal CaswellKimberly A. With
19961997Hall CaswellPeter TurchinKimberly A. With
19971998Peter TurchinW.G. WilsonTimothy H. Keitt
19981999Will WilsonMark C. AndersenTimothy H. Keitt
19991900Will WilsonMark C. AndersenMichael G. Neubert
20002001Mark AndersonLouis GrossMichael G. Neubert
20012002Louis GrossJoan RoughgardenGregg Hartvigsen
20022003Joan RoughgardenMercedes PascualGregg Hartvigsen
20032004Mercedes PascualMichael NeubertGregg Hartvigsen
20042005Michael NeubertPryanga AmarasekareGregg Hartvigsen
20052006Pryanga AmarasekareOttar Nordal BjørnstadKim Cuddington
20062007Ottar Nordal BjørnstadCherie BriggsKim Cuddington
20072008Cherie BriggsBen BolkerGregg Hartvigsen
20082009Ben BolkerRobin SnyderGregg Hartvigsen
20092010Robin SnyderKevin GrossColin Kremer
20102011Kevin GrossElizabeth CroneColin Kremer
20112012Elizabeth CroneKatia KoelleJennifer Nelson
20122013Katia KoelleBruce KendallJennifer Nelson
20132014Bruce KendallMarissa BaskettMasami Fujiwara
20142015Marissa BaskettDavid VasseurMasami Fujiwara