Skip to main content

Southeast Chapter

The Southeast Chapter, the oldest continuously operating ESA chapter, has been active since 1976. The objectives of the Southeastern Chapter are to encourage education and research and to sponsor meetings for the communication of ecological education and research activities of special interest to ecologists in the Southeastern United States.
Chapter website.

List of Officers

Start YearEnd YearChairVice ChairSecretary
19761978Donald J. ShureRebecca R. SharitzRobert K. Peet
19781980Rebecca R. SharitzJerry M. BaskinJohn R. Bozeman
19801982Jerry M. BaskinJ. Whitfield GibbonsWilliam H. Martin III
19821983Armando A. de la CruzRobert K. PeetKenneth W. McLeod
19831984Armando A. de la CruzFrank P. DayKenneth W. McLeod
19841985Robert K. PeetFrank P. DayEloise B. Carter
19851986Robert K. PeetCourtney T. HackneyEloise B. Carter
19861987Richard G. WiegertCourtney T. HackneySusan S. Bell
19871988Richard G. WiegertRoss HinkleSusan S. Bell
19881989Frank P. DayRoss HinkleLindsay R. Boring
19891990Frank P. DayKenneth W. McLeodLindsay R. Boring
19901991Courtney T. HackneyKenneth W. McLeodElizabeth R. Blood
19911992Courtney T. HackneyJeffrey C. LuvallElizabeth R. Blood
19921993Joe E. WinsteadJeffrey C. LuvallCliff R. Hupp
19931994Joe R. WinsteadPaul A. SchmalzerCliff R. Hupp
19941995C. Ross HinklePaul A. SchmalzerL. Katherine Kirkman
19951996C. Ross HinkleNiki S. NicholasL. Katherine Kirkman
19961997L. Katherine KirkmanNiki S. NicholasAndrew A. Ash
19971998L. Katherine KirkmanMark D. MacKenzieAndrew A. Ash
19981999Kenneth W. McLeodMark D. MacKenzieJerry C. Ritchie
19992000Kenneth W. McLeodScott FranklinJerry C. Ritchie
20002001Niki Stephanie NicholasScott FranklinPaul Schmalzer
20012002Niki Stephanie NicholasPat ParrPaul Schmalzer
20022003Paul SchmalzerPat ParrYetta Jager
20032004Paul SchmalzerJoan WalkerYetta Jager
20042005James LukenJoan WalkerNicole Turrill Welch
20052006James LukenNeil BillingtonNicole Turrill Welch
20062007Frank GilliamNeil BillingtonHoward Neufeld
20072008Frank GilliamNeil BillingtonHoward Neufeld
20082009Joel Gramling
20092010Joel GramlingBrenda WichmannHoward Newfeld
20102011Joel GramlingBrenda WichmannHoward Newfeld
20102011Joel GramlingJacqueline White