Skip to main content

Natural History Section

The Natural History Section was organized in 2010 to promote the value, improve the practice, grow the community and increase the application of natural history within and beyond the Ecological Society of America. Its objectives include encouraging the practice and integration of natural history in ecological research and education from pre-school to continuing adult education; sponsoring meetings, awards, and publications that embrace and promote natural history; and increasing student participation in the section.
Natural History Section website

List of Officers

Start YearEnd YearChairVice ChairSecretary
20102012Josh Tewkbury (acting)--
20122013Kirsten RowellTerry WheelerKaren Reagan
20132014Kirsten RowellSudeep ChandraKaren Reagan
20142016John Pastor, Brad TaylorChristian DiVittorioKirsten Hill