Skip to main content

Mid-Atlantic Chapter

Originally formed in 1983 as the Metropolitan Washington Chapter, which became inactive in 1999. Reorganized in 2002 as the Mid-Atlantic Chapter, this group encourages communication among professional ecologists of the metropolitan areas of the Mid-Atlantic and vicinity.
Chapter website
The Mid-Atlantic Chapter was inactive from 1999 to 2002.

List of Officers

Start YearEnd YearChairVice ChairSecretary
19831984John D. BuffingtonDavid W. JohnstonJames T. Callahan
19841985David W. JohnstonJ. Vincent NabholzChristine French
19861987J. Vincent NabholzDavid W. InouyeChristine French
19871988David W. InouyeRobert GoodlandChristine French
19881989Robert GoodlandJerry C. RitchieChristine French
19891990Jerry C. RitchieRobert CostanzaChristine French
19901991Robert CostanzaKristin SutherlinLinda A. Lyons
19911992Robert CostanzaKristin SutherlinLinda A. Lyons
19921993Ann M. BartuskaMichael A. RuggieroThomas A. Muir
19931994Michael A. RuggieroMark R. WalbridgeDiana L. Kostka
19941995Mark R. WalbridgeMary A. McKennaKaren H. Koltex
19951996Mary A. McKennaGeorge MiddendorfKaren H. Koltex
19961997George MiddendorfDavid PolicanskyElizabeth Schumacker
19971998David PolicanskyJames La BaughElizabeth Schumacker
19981999James La Baughvacantvacant
20022004Rich PouyatJuliette WintererDean Cocking
20042005Juliette WintererDirk VanderkleinDean Cocking
20052006Dirk VanderkleinKarl KleinerBrian Pederson
20062007Karl KleinerKenneth M. KlemowBrian Pedersen
20072008Kenneth M. KlemowJanet A. MorrisonJamie Cromartie
20082009Janet MorrisonAlan GriffithCourtney Richmond
20092010Alan B. GriffithDirk VanderkleinJeffrey A. Simmons
20102011Dirk VanderkleinChris WilliamsMeiyin Wu
20112012Dirk VanderkleinChris WilliamsSusan D. Day