Skip to main content

Agroecology Section

The Agroecology section was formed in 2000 to promote an understanding of the importance of the application of ecological concepts and principles to the design and management of sustainable agroecosystems among ecologists, agriculturists, and members of related disciplines.
Agroecology Section website

List of Officers

Start YearEnd YearChairVice ChairSecretary
20012003Stephen GliessmanMatt LiebmanIvette Perfecto
20032005Laurie E. DrinkwaterMatt LiebmanIvette Perfecto
20052007Deborah LetourneauTim CrewsMarc LosHuertos
20072008Fabian MenalledSusan AndrewsDan Pavuk
20082010Jude MaulRichard G. SmithDan Pavuk
20102012Richard G. SmithM. Jahi ChappellJohn E. Quinn
20122014M. Jahi ChappellJulie DollJohn E. Quinn
20142016John E. Quinn