Staff Directory

General Inquiries

1990 M Street NW, Suite 700
Washington, DC 20036   see map

Phone: (202) 833-8773
Fax: (202) 833-8775
Email: esahq@esa.org

Executive Office

  • Executive Director
    Catherine O’Riordan (ext. 206) coriordan@esa.org
    Questions on Long Range Planning Grants or any other questions about the society
  • Chief Financial Officer
    Elizabeth Biggs (ext. 203) liz@esa.org
    Budgets and any other financial matters

Administration

  • Associate Director, Information Technologies 
    Thet Oo (ext. 230) thet@esa.org
  • Information Systems Manager
    Gordon Potter (ext. 204) gordon@esa.org
    Website and General IT-related questions 
  • Finance and Accounting Associate
    Aye Thaingi Kyaw (ext. 208) aye@esa.org
    Questions pertaining to billing
  • Administrative / Governance Assistant 
    George Stephan (ext. 201) george@esa.org

Public Affairs Office

Science Office

  • Associate Director of Science Programs
    Jill Petraglia Parsons (ext. 209) jill@esa.org
  • Science Programs Assistant
    Emily Mastrianni (ext. 221) emily@esa.org

Education and Diversity Programs Office

Frontiers in Ecology and the Environment

Publishing

Meetings

  • Associate Director, Conventions and Meetings
    Christi R. Nam (ext. 213) christi@esa.org
    Questions about Annual Meeting and exhibit questions
  • Meeting Program Associate
    Jennifer Riem (ext. 218) jennifer@esa.org
  • Meetings Assistant
    Danielle Slatkin (ext. 216) danielle@esa.org

Membership

  • Membership General: membership@esa.org 
  • Director of Membership and Communications
    Jonathan Miller (ext. 236) jon@esa.org
  • Membership Associate
    Maya Sohn (ext. 219) maya@esa.org 
    Membership, Certification, current list of Sections/Chapters and Annual Meeting registration questions

Emeritus Staff