Skip to main content


We are seeking section officer candidates for the 2022-2024 term.

We would appreciate if you would nominate yourself or a colleague for the section leadership positions. Please submit your nominations here ( for one or more positions by March 15.


ESA Biogeosciences Section Officers, 2020-2022:

Steven Allison, Chairperson, University of California Irvine

Debjani Sihi, Secretary, Emory University

Joseph Edwards, Student Liaison, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 

Steven McBride, Fundraising and Outreach coordinator, Virginia Tech

Past Officers, 2018 – 2020: 

Ben Sullivan, Chairperson, University of Nevada, Reno
Devin McMahon, Secretary, Stanford University
Megan Nasto, Webmaster, Utah State University