Skip to main content

Historical Records Committee

Established in 1944, The Historical Records Committee is charged with encouraging members to conserve documents and photos pertinent to the history of the Ecological Society of America and ecology, and with making such records available to members, historians, biographers, and the public through its website and other communications. Documents and photos are archived at the Hargrett Rare Book and Manuscript Library at the University of Georgia.  


  • Chair
  • Members as appointed

Committee Members

  • Charles Nilon, Chair
  • Hal Balbach
  • Alan Covich, Archives Subcommittee Chair
  • Anita Guerrini
  • Michael Huston
  • Julie Mulroy
  • Robert Peet, Resolutions of Respect Subcommittee Chair
  • Doug Sprugel
  • Eva Stricker

To learn more about the committee and its roster, you can go to the dedicated webpage

Web Support: gro.asenull@retsambew