Skip to main content

Governance & Leadership Committee


The Governance & Leadership Committee is responsible for the following:

  • Annually reviewing committee composition and charters
  • Guiding the process for nominating committee chairs and members in collaboration with ESA staff
  • Ensuring that committees have the diversity of expertise and experience needed by working in collaboration with committee chairs and ESA staff
  • Reviewing and revising committee procedures and practices, including the Committee Nominations & Appointment Process and orientation for committee
  • Periodically reviewing ESA Bylaws and ESA’s Policies & Procedures Handbook


  • Secretary
  • Past-President or President-Elect
  • Past-Speaker of the Council

Committee Members

  • Emilio Bruna (2022 – 2025)
  • Sharon Collinge (2023 – 2024)
  • Lin Meng (2023 – 2024)