Skip to main content

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee will carefully evaluate all the systems underlying the management of ESA’s financial resources.  The committee is charged with the following:

  • Maintain a continuing review of ESA’s financial operations and investment performance (with the CFO and professional advisors)
  • Provide high-level direction and oversight for ESA’s investment strategies
  • Review and recommend changes to the spending policy on reserves
  • Recommend changes in policies and/or management, as needed, to ensure that financial resources are sufficient to allow ESA to achieve its strategic goals
  • Long-term and short-term financial planning including reviewing the annual budget and making a recommendation to the Governing Board.


  • Chair: Vice-President for Finance
  • President-Elect
  • 2 Governing Board Members


  • Jeannine Cavender-Bares, Chair (2020 – 2023)
  • Sharon Collinge (2021 – 2022)
  • Diane Pataki (2020 – 2022)
  • Zoe Cardon (2020 – 2022)