Skip to main content

The 2019 Annual Meeting in Louisville, KY begins Sunday, August 11.   Register Now

Science Committee

The Science Committee is responsible for identifying and publicizing research opportunities, needs and priorities in ecology. The Committee should attempt to identify emerging concepts and concerns within ecology, topics in need of synthesis through interaction of ecologists belonging to different subdisciplines, and opportunities for productive exchanges and integration with disciplines outside ecology. The Committee should identify activities that would advance ecology and serve the needs of the various sectors of the profession.

Committee Members

  • Jayne Belnap (Vice President for Science, 2016 – 2019) 
    U.S. Geological Survey
  • Elena Bennett
  • Brandon Bestelmeyer
  • James Boyd
  • Mike Duniway
  • Valerie Eviner
  • Jessica Hellmann
  • Lori Hidinger
  • Daniel Scholes