Skip to main content

The 2019 Annual Meeting in Louisville, KY begins Sunday, August 11.   Register Now

Innovation in Sustainability Science Award

The Innovation in Sustainability Science Award is given to the authors of a peer-review paper published in the past five years that exemplifies leading edge work on solution pathways to sustainability challenges. The award recognizes that the application of sustainability science is enabled by linking ecological science with advances in other biophysical disciplines, engineering, the social sciences (e.g., economics, anthropology, public policy, governance), and other fields. The award recognizes higher risk ideas that are yet to be fully tested but hold great promise for achieving a sustainable world. Recent recipients are Ariana Sutton-Grier and colleagues, and Ian Donohue and colleagues. See instructions at the top of the page for how to prepare nomination, with further queries directed to Kay Gross, Chair, Innovation in Sustainability Science Award Subcommittee ude.usm.sbknull@kssorg.