Skip to main content

Eminent Ecologist Award

The Eminent Ecologist Award is given to a senior ecologist in recognition of an outstanding body of ecological work or of sustained ecological contributions of extraordinary merit. Recipients receive lifetime membership in the Society. Recent recipients include Robert Holt, Jane Lubchenco, Eric Pianka, Jerry Franklin, and Diana Wall.

To submit an award nomination please select the following link: