Skip to main content

George Mercer Award

George Mercer Award

The Mercer Award is given for an outstanding ecological research paper published by a younger researcher (the lead author must be 40 years of age or younger at the time of publication). If the award is given for a paper with multiple authors, all authors will receive a plaque, and those 40 years of age or younger at the time of publication will share the monetary prize. Nomination letters should include the birth date(s) of the eligible author(s) and explain the novelty and importance of the paper. The paper must have been published in 2021 or 2022 to be eligible for this year’s award.

  • Recipients receive (awarded)
  • Awarded annually (frequency)
Past Recipients

Recent recipients include Brett Jesmer, Jerod Merkle, Jacob Goheen, Douglas Rasher, Marcelo Ardón, Jennifer Gremer, and Jennifer Williams.

Awards Committee

Explore this year’s members.