Skip to main content

2022 ESA Election Candidates

Beginning in September and running through October, ESA members will be able to vote in the annual election for offices on the Governing Board and Board of Professional Certification. All members are strongly encouraged to vote — the members elected to these positions are responsible for the strategic direction of ESA.


  • Stephanie Hampton, Deputy Director, Biosphere Sciences and Engineering, Carnegie Institution for Science
  • Diane McKnight, Professor, University of Colorado

Vice President for Finance

Member of the Governing Board

(select one)

Member of the Board of Professional Certification

(select two)

  • Joseph A. Bruseo, Professor, Holyoke Community College
  • Laura Lawlor, Principal, Natural Resources Lead (Ontario), Senior Ecologist, GHD Limited
  • Drew Rayburn, Director of Conservation Science and Planning, The Nature Conservancy in Colorado
  • Kat Superfisky, Urban Ecologist, City of Los Angeles