George Mercer Award

The Mercer Award is given for an outstanding ecological research paper published by a younger researcher (the lead author must be 40 years of age or younger at the time of publication). If the award is given for a paper with multiple authors, all authors will receive a plaque, and those 40 years of age or younger at the time of publication will share the monetary prize. The published paper must be from the previous two years to be eligible for the 2015 award. Nominees may be from any country and need not be ESA members. Recent recipients include Meghan Duffy and Spencer Hall, Tracy Langkilde, Carla Staver and Sally Archibald, PTJ Johnson and JT Hoverman. For more information about the award, please contact Ingrid Parker, Chair (2012-2015), Mercer Award Subcommittee  E-mail: