Eminent Ecologist Award

The Eminent Ecologist Award is given to a senior ecologist in recognition of an outstanding body of ecological work or of sustained ecological contributions of extraordinary merit. Recipients receive lifetime active membership in the Society. Recent recipients include Thomas G. Whitham, Robert J. Naiman, William Reiners, Jane Lubchenco, and Eric Pianka. For more information about the award, please contact Robert Holt, Chair (2012–2017), Eminent Ecologist Award Subcommittee (E-mail: rdholt@ufl.edu)