Steering Committee Members
National Plan for Marine Biotoxins and Harmful Algae Workshop

Donald M. Anderson (co-chair)
Senior Scientist
Biology Department
Mail Stop 32, Redfield 332
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Woods Hole MA 02543-1049 USA
Phone: 508 289 2351
Fax: 508 457-2027
Cell: 508 525 5777
danderson@whoi.edu
http://www.whoi.edu/redtide/labweb/

Greg Boyer
Faculty of Chemistry
SUNY-ESF
Syracuse NY 13210
Phone: 315 470-6825
Fax: 315-470-6856
glboyer@esf.edu

David Buzan
Branch Chief
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
Resource Protection Division, Coastal Conservation
4200 Smith School Road,
Austin, Texas 78744
Phone: 512-912-7013
Mobile: 512-423-5627
Fax: 512-707-1358
david.buzan@tpwd.state.tx.us

Clifford Duke
Director, Science Programs
Ecological Society of America
1707 H St. NW, Suite 700
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: 202 833-8773 ext 212
Fax: 202 833-8775
CSDuke@esa.org
http://www.esa.org/

Lynn M. Grattan
Associate Professor of Neurology, Epidemiology and Preventive Medicine
Director, Neuropsychological Diagnostic and Research Laboratory
University of Maryland School of Medicine
22 S. Greene Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410 328-6297
Fax: 410 328-5874
LGrattan@medicine.umaryland.edu

Chris Scholin
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute (MBARI)
7700 Sandholdt Rd.
Moss Landing, CA 95039-0628
Phone: 831 775-1779
Fax: 831775-1620
http://www.mbari.org/

Sandra E. Shumway
Department of Marine Sciences
UCONN
1080 Shennecossett Road
Groton, CT 06340
Phone: 860 405 9282
Fax: 860 405 9153
sshumway@uconnvm.uconn.edu

Kevin Sellner
Executive Director
Chesapeake Research Consortium
645 Contees Wharf Road
Edgewater, MD, USA 21037
Phone: 410 798-1283; 301 261-4500
Fax: 410 798-0816
Cell: 410 693-2067
sellnerk@si.edu

Marc Suddleson
NOAA National Ocean Service
CSCOR Coastal Ocean Program
SSMC4 Rm 8331
1305 East West Hwy
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: 301 713-3338 x 162
Fax: 301 713-4044 (fax)
marc.suddleson@noaa.gov

Gary J. Kirkpatrick
Senior Scientist
Mote Marine Laboratory
1600 Ken Thompson Parkway
Sarasota, Florida 34236
Phone: 941 388-4441, ext 271
Fax: 941 388-4312
gkirkpat@mote.org

Jan Landsberg
Research Scientist
Aquatic Health Program
Florida Marine Research Institute
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
100 Eighth Avenue SE
St. Petersburg, FL 33701-5095
Phone: 727 896-8626
Fax: 727 823-0166
jan.landsberg@fwc.state.fl.us
http://www.floridamarine.org

Dennis McGillicuddy
Bigelow 209b - MS 11
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Woods Hole, MA 02543
Phone: 508 289-2683
Fax: 508 457-2194
dmcgillicuddy@whoi.edu

John S. Ramsdell (co-chair)
Chief, Coastal Research Branch
NOAA-National Ocean Service
Center for Coastal Environmental Health & Biomolecular Research
219 Fort Johnson Road
Charleston, South Carolina 29412
Phone: 843 762-8510
Fax: 843 762-8700
John.Ramsdell@noaa.gov
http://www.chbr.noaa.gov/CoastalResearch/

Karen Steidinger (Advisory Com. liason)
Senior Research Scientist
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Florida Marine Research Institute
100 Eighth Avenue SE
St. Petersburg, FL 33701-5095
Phone: 727-896-8626
Fax: 727-823-0166
karen.steidinger@fwc.state.fl.us

ESA Staff
Rhonda Kranz
Program Manager
Ecological Society of America
1707 H St. NW, Suite 700
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: 202 833-8773 ext 212
Fax: 202 833-8775
rhonda@esa.org
http://www.esa.org/

WHOI Support
Judy Kleindinst
Biology Department, MS #32
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Woods Hole, MA 02543
Phone: 508 289-2745
Fax: 508 457-2027
jkleindinst@whoi.edu

NOAA Support
Susan Banahan
Program Manager
NOAA Coastal Ocean Program, N/SCI2
1305 East West Highway, Rm 8205
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: 301 713-3338 x148
Fax: 301 713-4044
Susan.Banahan@noaa.gov

Quay Dortch
Coordinator
ECOHAB Program
Coastal Ocean Program,
NOAA COP N/SC12 Rm 8432
1305 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910-3282
Phone: 301 713-3338 ext 157
Fax: 301 713-4044
Quay.Dortch@noaa.gov

 

| Home | Harrness Report | Planning Committee | ESA Home |